Fall Out Boy announce new song, album artwork and tracklist

Fall Out Boy announce new song, album artwork and tracklist

Remember how we told you the other day that us lucky Brits Fall Out Boy have an intimate London gig on the horizon, but only if you preorder their album? Yeah? Well, now we have some more details about that LP. Sweet!


First off, here’s the artwork.


Fancy an explanation? This was posted alongside it on FOB’s social media:

“this photo was meant to capture the threshold between the american beauty and the american psycho… what rages on the inside- how we what we all feel is permanent and impermanent all at once. we can change but do we really want to? activate yourself, protect your dreaminess. or break it- ‘because without the cracks the light couldnt get out.’

“Rock and roll doesn’t necessarily mean a band. It doesn’t mean a singer and it doesn’t mean a lyric, really. It’s that question of trying to be immortal.”

malcolm mclaren”


The tracklist has also been revealed…

1. Irresistible

2. American Beauty/American Psycho

3. Centuries

4. The Kids Aren’t Alright

5. Uma Thurman

6. Jet Pack Blues

7. Novocaine

8. Fourth of July

9. Favorite Record

10. Immortals

11. Twin Skeleton’s (Hotel In NYC)


All this is scheduled for release in the UK on January 19, and January 20 in the rest of the world (go us!) through EMI/DCD2.


Finally, there’s a brand-spanking new song from the record available for streaming right now.

Listen to ‘The Kids Aren’t Alright’ here…



Leave a comment:

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *